Last updated - 8 months ago!

Rundown of the EGR Operator Awards: NetEnt Wins GAME OF THE YEAR!

Published on by Adam

Rundown of the EGR Operator Awards: NetEnt Wins GAME OF THE YEAR!

We have the inside scoop on what exactly went down at the EGR Operator Awards 2015, we will be reporting the winners of each award as they have been announced and you will be the first to know who has the official EGR stamp of approval. 

About The EGR Awards

EGRmagazine is an industry news magazine, meaning that they are first when it comes to reporting company activities such as acquisitions and quarterly reports. Information which admittedly might not be as interesting to players as it would be to competitors and stockholders, however, players will want to sharpen their ears and pay attention as this time around we are looking into who EGR consider to be the best casino operating in their respective niches. This information can be vital for players to know as it sheds some light on the legitimacy of every site with awards for things like social responsibility, customer service, mobile betting and more.

NetEnt Win Game of the Year!

Yes it has been confirmed, NetEnt were voted Game of the Year with their Mexican party slot, Spinata Grande. We never doubted it for a moment, but there was a lot of talk of some of the other great names in the category as it really was a stellar year for innovation, design and fun new features, making it tougher than ever to choose. But as ever, NetEnt have proven themselves to be heads and shoulders above the rest with their slots, and are crowned slot game royalty once again.

EGR Award Winners 2015

The EGR rewards also celebrate and reward innovation and creative strategies and projects when implemented by companies, also taking into account the success of said strategies and projects. These winners were voted for by operators themselves meaning that the award, especially for Game of the Year, is really down to performance, innovation, design and just how ‘good’ the operator/platform/game is rather than which has brought in the most revenues.

So, without any further ado, here are the winners of some key industry awards at the EGR Awards in London 2015:

  • The Casino operator of the year award goes to – Paddy Power
  • In house product of the year award goes to – William Hill
  • The slots operator of the year award goes to – LeoVegas
  • The mobile casino product of the year award goes to – Casumo
  • the In-play sports operator of the year award goes to – William Hill
  • The Game of the year award goes to Netent, with their Mexican themed title – Spiñata Grande

Don't miss out on +350 No Deposit Spins

Unlock +350 No Deposit Spins by subscribing to our newsletter.

Get Free Spins Get Free Spins


Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock +350 No Deposit Spins.
  • All emails include an unsubscribe link. Please see our Privacy and Cookies Policy.
  • By subscribing you are certifying that you are over 18 years of age.
  • Due to regulations this offer is not valid for customers residing in Great Britain.